The content of Proximity limits
window of Merge catalogs
tool is the same as of Remove duplicates.
Note that Merge catalogs
tool PERFORMS AUTOMATIC removal of duplicates. For
a finer identification of duplicates the user may wish, first, to make
merge with extremely restrictive Proximity limits, then process
the result with Remove duplicates
Apply confirms the choice from the Catalogs and Proximity
limits tabs and runs merge procedure.
To rerun merge anew without
saving the current results the user can change some of the Tool parameters
and click the button Apply.
OK is used to accept all the results of the Tool.
Cancel is used to cancel all the actions performed by the
Tool earlier and closes its window.
By clicking the Default button
the user sets the default values of the Tool. By clicking the Reset
button the user can remove all the changes introduced after entering
the Tool window. (Note that Reset button during the first usage
of the Tool is equivalent to the default values.)
Compilation Catalog Program
|Copyright © 2008